Industrial Automation

Tailored solutions.

Efficient and customer-centric automation.

When challenges exceed normal skill levels - that is when KS Engineers comes into play as a supplier of special solutions. Our flexibility and innovative spirit enables us to deliver solutions that are tailored to your specific requirements.
It is here in particular that the name KS is synonymous with answers to problems calling for an in-depth understanding of various different technological fields. Given our in-house expertise in software development, electronics, control and mechanical engineering, we can reduce the number of interfaces required to a minimum. This means we can focus on you, the customer, and what you need in our effort to develop as efficient solutions as possible.
We make a point of not restricting ourselves to any one field, as examining problems from various angles promotes the company’s proverbial capacity for innovation.


Production data collection system


DACO’s key benefit is that it can be customised for collecting production data from different manufacturing facilities. A complete system from a single source (i.e. software, hardware, installation and support), it can be implemented quickly in your existing structures.

Basic functionality

  • Automatic data acquisition and processing
    • Status (setup, running, downtime)
    • Production counter (input, waste, output)
    • Reason for downtime
    • Material or roll change
  • Minimal manual operator input
  • Real-time monitoring of machine status and production data
  • Standard reports for simple data analysis
  • Interface to higher-level ERP systems
  • Various export functions
  • Redundant design ensures high data security and availability
  • Multi-language capability

DACO mobile


DACO Mobile is a platform-independent option (iOS/Android/Windows) for real-time monitoring of production facilities on mobile devices. The layout is automatically adjusted to the appropriate screen size.




  • Real-time monitoring of machine status and production data
  • Graphical display of production processes
  • Historic data displayed
  • Scalable user profiles
  • Multi-language capability

Industrial Automation

Lösungen maßgeschneidert.

Automatisierung effizient und kundenorientiert.

Immer dann wenn die Herausforderungen das herkömmliche Maß übersteigen, kommt KS Engineers als Lieferant für kundenspezifische Sonderlösungen ins Spiel. Unsere Flexibilität und unser Innovationsgeist ermöglichen Lösungen die auf Kundenanforderungen exakt zugeschnitten sind.
Besonders in diesem Bereich steht der Name KS für Lösungen von Aufgabenstellungen, die ein hohes Maß an Verständnis in verschiedenen Technologiebereichen erfordern. Durch die Inhouse-Kompetenz in Softwareentwicklung, Elektronik, Steuerungstechnik und Maschinenbau ist es möglich, die Anzahl der notwendigen Schnittstellen gering zu halten. Somit sind wir in der Lage, uns auf unsere Kunden und deren Anforderungen zu konzentrieren, um möglichst effiziente Lösungen zu erarbeiten.
   
Dabei legen wir uns bewusst nicht auf eine Sparte fest, denn die Beschäftigung mit unterschiedlichen Problemstellungen forciert die sprichwörtliche Innovationskraft unseres Hauses.

Beispiel

Produktionsdatenerfassungssystem

DACO

DACO bietet die Möglichkeit einer maßgeschneiderten Lösung zu Erfassung von Produktionsdaten unterschiedlicher Produktionsanlagen. Als Gesamtsystem aus einer Hand (Software, Hardware, Installation, Support) ist eine rasche Implementierung in bestehende Kundenstrukturen gesichert.

Basisfunktionalität:

  • Automatisierte Erfassung und Verarbeitung der Daten
    • Status (Rüsten, Betrieb, Stillstand)
    • Produktionszähler (Eingang, Ausschuss, Ausgang)
    • Stillstandsgründe
    • Material- bzw. Rollenwechsel
  • Geringe manuelle Bedienereingaben
  • Echtzeit-Monitoring von Maschinenstatus und Produktionsdaten
  • Standardreports zur einfachen Datenanalyse
  • Interface zu übergeordneten ERP-Systemen
  • Vielfältige Exportfunktionen
  • Redundanter Aufbau gewährleistet hohe Datensicherheit und Verfügbarkeit
  • Mehrsprachenfähigkeit

DACO mobile

IMMER INFORMIERT

DACO Mobile ist eine plattformunabhängige Option ( iOS/Android/Windows) für ein Echtzeit-Monitoring von Produktionsanlagen für mobile Endgeräte. Das Layout passt sich dabei automatisch der gegebenen Displaygröße an.

 

Funktionalitäten:

 

  • Echtzeit-Monitoring von Maschinenstatus und Produktionsdaten
  • Graphische Darstellung der Produktionsverläufe
  • Darstellung historischer Daten
  • Skalierbare Userprofile
  • Mehrsprachenfähigkeit
Infos zu Covid-19